thinking about archaeology

Dawn

My small daughter can’t yet write, but she can handle a Nikon. She woke me just after 8 this morning, and her first excited words demanded that I fetch my camera to photograph the sky. Only later did I realise it looked as it did because of the partial eclipse. “It’s too wide”, she said, “You won’t get it all in”; I had to take the photo as she couldn’t reach high enough for the window. Sadly no solar disc is visible, but this is how dawn appeared in Wiltshire today.

One response

  1. Next one you will see there will be March 20 2015 a bit later in the morning. Just think she will be a teenager then with her own camera.

    January 4, 2011 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

