thinking about archaeology

Going live

I’m starting to tell people about my hour on the plinth. The Council for British Archaeology got there first, with an announcement on its website (I edit its magazine, British Archaeology, as a freelance). By sheer coincidence, my moment comes in the middle of the two-week Festival of Archaeology that the Council for British Archaeology organises every year (this one is July 18–August 2).

CBA web1Now of course, as the first person goes up there, the One & Other website has put up what details it has of plinthers, and today I hope to email a message to everyone in my address book (which turns out to have well over 2,000 addresses, I guess that’s a journalist for you).

Leave a Reply

